Croat San Pedro & Croatia Toronto in final of Croatian World Football Club Championships in Zagreb

(Photo: Dražen Patarčić/HNS)

26 June 2019 – The final group matches of the 4th Croatian World Football Club Championships took place today in Zagreb.

In Group A, defending champions Pajde Möhlin beat Canberra FC 4:1 but it was not enough to win the group. Dino Dizdarević and Luka Kožić scored two goals a piece for Pajde Möhlin, whilst Luca Mauragis scored Canberra FC’s only goal. 

(Photo: Dražen Patarčić/HNS)

The Group A winners were on goal difference were SC Croat San Pedro and they will meet the winners of Group B, NK Croatia Toronto, in Friday’s final. Croatia Toronto beat Vojvođanski Hrvata 5:0 thanks to goals from Jure Glavina (2), Jarred Philips, Damion Graham and Goran Konjević.

(Photo: Dražen Patarčić/HNS)

Finals day – 28 June 2019

5th place match – Canberra – Slavonija Bern (Stadion NK Sesvete, Sesvetska dolina, 16:15)

3rd-4th place match – Pajde Möhlin – Vojvođanski Hrvata (Stadion NK Sesvete, Sv. Josip Radnik, 16:15)

Final: Croat San Pedro – Croatia Toronto (Stadion NK Sesvete, Sv. Josip Radnik, 18:30)

Group A

1. SC Croat San Pedro
2. NK Pajde Möhlin
3. Canberra FC

Group B
1. NK Croatia Toronto
2. Vojvođanski Hrvata
3. SV Slavonija Bern

(Photo: Dražen Patarčić/HNS)

(Photo: Dražen Patarčić/HNS)

Organised by the Croatian Football Federation in cooperation with the Croatian Heritage Foundation and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Croatia, the Croatian World Club Championships are held every 4 years, with the first tournament held in 2007.

0 / 5 (0 votes)

You need to enable JavaScript to vote

Sign up to receive the Croatia Week Newsletter

Source:Croatia Week